Annual general meeting of shareholders

5/13/2004 1:00 PM

Industriförvaltnings AB Kinnevik today announced that the company's Annual General Meeting (AGM) of shareholders held today re-elected Anders Fällman, Edvard von Horn, Wilhelm Klingspor, Stig Nordin, Cristina Stenbeck and Dag Tigerschiöld as Board Members.

The AGM approved the proposal from the Board of Directors to distribute a dividend to shareholders for 2003 of SEK 5.50 per share. The record date for the dividend is Tuesday 18 May 2004 and it is estimated that the dividend will be distributed by VPC on Monday 24 May 2004.

At a statutory Board meeting following the AGM, Edvard von Horn was re-elected as Chairman and Cristina Stenbeck as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.

For further information, please visit www.kinnevik.se or contact:

Vigo Carlund, CEO, Industriförvaltnings AB Kinnevik
tel: +46 8 5620 0000

Henrik Persson, Investor & Press Relations
tel: +44 77 47 822 406

Industriförvaltnings AB Kinnevik was established in 1936 as an investment holding company. The Company's objective is to increase shareholder value, primarily through net asset value growth. The business consists of operating companies such as farming company MSLA and cartonboard and paper producer Korsnäs AB, and a portfolio of long-term investments in a select number of listed companies such as Tele2 AB, Modern Times Group MTG AB, Millicom International Cellular S.A., Metro International S.A., Transcom WorldWide S.A. and Invik & Co. AB. Kinnevik plays an active role on the Boards of its subsidiaries and associated companies.
Kinnevik's A' and B' shares are traded on the Stockholmsbörsen A-list'.