Annual general meeting of shareholders

5/15/2003 5:30 PM

Johan Björkman, Rickard von Horn, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Johan Klingspor and Wilhelm Klingspor were re-elected as Board Members. Cristina Stenbeck was elected as a full member of the Board of Directors, having served as a deputy Board member since 1997. Viveca Ax:son Johnson was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors.
At a statutory Board meeting following the AGM, Johan Bjorkman was re-elected as Chairman and Cristina Stenbeck was elected as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.
Cristina Stenbeck is Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Metro International, and a member of the Board of Directors of Modern Times Group and Tele2. Viveca Ax:son Johnson is Vice Chairman of Nordstjernan, a member of the Board of Directors of Välinge Holding and Chairman of the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation for public benefit.
The AGM resolved to approve the existing procedure for the nomination of Board Directors. A Chairman of the group of major shareholders responsible for nominating Board members will be announced before the year end.
The AGM approved the proposal from Farallon Capital for the reclassification of Class A shares as Class B shares as follows. Each Class A share may be reclassified as one Class B share. Requests for reclassification shall be made during the period commencing on 23 May 2003 up to and including 6 June 2003.
For further information, please visit www.invikab.se or contact:
Anders Fällman, President & CEO +46 (0) 8 562 000 20
Investor relations +44 (0) 20 7321 5010
Invik & Co. AB is an investment company. The Group consists of the Parent Company Invik & Co. AB and a number of operating subsidiaries. The Parent Company manages a long-term portfolio of listed company securities. The Group's subsidiaries are principally active in banking, insurance, securities broking and trading, and asset management.

Invik & Co. AB shares are listed on the Stockholm Stock Exchange O list (Attract 40) under the symbols INVKA and INVKB.